You Can Laugh at Money Worries if You Follow this Simple Plan
I’m guessing you’re here because you’re searching for acupuncture marketing ideas, tips and information to help you advance your practice forward.
If you’re like most small business owners, you probably think the reason you’re not getting enough new patients is because you don’t get enough traffic to your website.
That is a valid point if your site is not ranking high on Google because you’re only getting a tiny fraction of the online traffic in your area.
But if your site is already ranking on the top third of the first page of Google, then this is for you.
You see, if your website is already ranking high on Google, you have an opportunity to increase your revenue by 50% from the existing website traffic you already get, without spending any additional money on ads.
I know that seems a bit of a stretch, but stick with me here because I’m going to prove it to you using simple math, so you can see for yourself the dramatic impact this can have on your practice.
The hidden profits in your practice are directly tied to your website conversions. – What is a conversion in marketing terms?
A conversion is any action you want a website visitor to take on your website or advertisement. It can be to fill out a form, download an ebook, book an appointment or call you.
The average website conversion rate is 2% – 2.35% to be more precise – but let’s use 2% to simplify the math. That means that of every 100 visitors to your website, 2 become new patients (2% conversion rate.)
Now let’s say that your gross revenue is $100,000 per year. That’s an arbitrary number for this example, it can be $80,000 or $120,000. The point I’m trying to make is that if you increase your conversion rate by just 1%, you’ll proportionately increase your revenue by 50%, meaning your gross revenue is now $150,000.
If you increase conversions by another percentage point to 4%, you’ve then doubled your revenue to $200,000. – Do you see it now?
You probably never thought about it like this but it really is that simple – and powerful. If you fix your conversion problem, you can easily increase your revenue by 50% to 100% without spending additional on marketing because you’re already getting the traffic, you’re just not converting that traffic at a higher rate.
You see, most practitioners don’t have a traffic problem. They have a conversion problem. A conversion problem prevents most practitioners from making headway in their practice, until they understand the impact a 1% increase in conversions represents to their bottom line – without spending additional on ads!
I know this is hard to grasp because it’s so simple, but when you know how to increase your conversions by making simple tweaks to your marketing, the results are life changing.
You see, more traffic alone won’t solve your problem if you don’t know how to convert the traffic. Think of it this way… A website that converts poorly, is like a leaky bucket with holes in it. – No matter how much water you pour in the bucket, the water will continue leaking out.
So, if you’re looking for acupuncture marketing ideas to grow your practice and live the life you envision, start by improving your conversion ratio first because that’s the low hanging fruit with the highest payoff.
Want to know more about this powerful approach to increasing your profits, but don’t know where to begin? – Click here to book a call with me and I’ll show you how to get started.
To your continued success,